The Orphan, the Bastard & the Thief

by Flicky

Released 2012
Mission Control Records
Released 2012
Mission Control Records
Acoustic rock musings from the mind of Sean Flikke
The Songs...

1. Let it Ride
2. Evel Knievel
3. Manic State of Grace
4. Blue Way to Fly
5. Butterfly
6. Calm Before the Storm
7. Swampy (Raising the Bar)
8. Where Will You Go? (The Washington Song)

The Musicians...

Sean Flikke: All vocals, guitar and acoustic guitar
Dave Calhoun: Lead Guitar on tracks 1,6,7 & 9, Rythm Guitar on tracks 6 & 7
Armando Arguello: Bass on tracks 1-9
Ed Myers: Keyboards on tracks 1,3,4 & 5
Mai Bloomfield: Cello on tracks 4 & 8
Daryl Silberman: Violin on track 8
Abbey Crawford: Vocals on tracks 4,7 & 8
Karl Bingle: Percussion on tracks 1,3,5,6,7 & 9
Jack Bingle: Percussion on track 2
Juan Paris: Percussion on tracks 4 & 8

Thank You's...

It takes a village to raise an idiot... Thank you to all my villagers.

To the families and surrogate families who gave me life and scooped me up along the way, I share the joy of this project's completion with you:
the Hanson/Youngren Clan, the Penner Family, the Flikke's, the Harper's, the Alexander's, the Hendrickson's, the Hatch's, the Jordan's, the Larson's, the Parton's, the McKee's, the Foland's, the Olson's, the Springer's, the Bork's, the Schmidt's, the Jacobsen's, the Hisaw's, the Stotz's, the Lynn's, the Townsend's, the Carter's, the Hansen's, the Zeisler's, the Atha's, the Faucett's, the Fox's, the McCarthy's, the Sullivan's, the Muse's, the Skippings' Clan, the Carlander's and the Ewing's.

Thank you to each of the musicians and production folks who contributed to the making of this album.

A special thank you to Karl Bingle, who co-produced, engineered and percussed all at the same time while inventing time travel and raising a great son. Your efforts are heroic to me.

& Stuff...

All music and lyrics written by Sean Flikke, except: "Swampy (Raising the Bar)" - music written by John Gaginnis, "Let it Ride" - music written by Daniel Spring and Sean Flikke.

Co-produced by Sean Flikke and Karl Bingle.

Recorded and mixed by Karl Bingle at Mission Control Studios in Spokane, WA.

Mastered by Ue Nastasi at Sterling Sound in New York City, NY.

Art Direction & Design by Rolf Springer in Seattle, WA.

Inside photo of Chloe by Berry Franco.

(c) Copyright 2006 by Flicky Entertainment/BMI. All Rights Reserved. Made in the USA.

Original Release: 2006
Digital Release: 2012 by Mission Control Records

Social Media

Twitter -- Facebook --

Get updates from MCR

Sign up today!